LAGGING BEHIND

19 08 2006

Two days of adjusting fate and facing the failure has converted love into something low, weak and upset.

Maybe this is a punishment I get for loving someone who loves me not.

Maybe tonight, I should just give my face a very tight slap, for not healing the wound but giving my heart a ride that is oh-so-cruel.

Maybe I should just coop myself up inside the capsule then pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray and pray for a life that is less sad.

Maybe


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 08 2006
goofy

dear fellow goofer,

actually, i think if we look hard enough everyone has something about them that makes us love them.

its not wrong to try.. we may goof at it more than others but it gives us a better shot than those who don’t. they don’t even get a chance to goof not to mention getting what they want. Those who have it easy are far and few between.

Trust me, perfection is worth much less without goofiness!

You should pray goofa sista, but not incapsulated. For all that its worth, GOOF on!

19 08 2006
milkandonion

goof ( P ) Pronunciation Key (gf) Slang

An incompetent, foolish, or stupid person.
A careless mistake; a slip.

I think my next love must have half of goofy’s charateristic (like me) who would work and do anything for love in a maddog world.

Leave a Reply

